Currently, different notifications are being sent out in Allo based on whether you are a subscriber of the canvas or not. To check your notifications in Allo, click the bell icon towards the top right corner.
Read below to understand what kind of notifications you will get in general, when you are not a canvas subscriber, and when you are a canvas subscriber. As well as how you can manually subscribe (or unsubscribe) to a canvas when needed.
By default, Allo sends out notifications when:
- Someone invites you into a project, a canvas, or a video chat
- Someone assigns you as an owner or a contributor of an OKR, a project, or a canvas
- Someone mentions you somewhere in Allo
- Someone leaves a comment on an element or a post you created
- Someone leaves a post on your feed
- Someone replies to a comment you're part of
However, if you are a subscriber of a particular canvas, you will get additional notifications whenever:
- Canvas reminders are sent out
- Someone adds a chat or comment in the canvas
- Someone starts a video chat in the canvas
- Someone is asking for permission to access the canvas
- The name of the canvas is changed
- The date and time of the canvas is changed
- The canvas is moved to another project
- The canvas permission is changed from public to private or vise versa
- The canvas is deleted
You will be automatically subscribed to the canvas if you meet one of the criteria below:
- You created the canvas
- You edited the canvas more than one time
- You are invited to the canvas through email
- You are an assignee or a collaborator of the canvas
- You are mentioned in the canvas
If you do not meet any of the criteria above, you can also manually subscribe to a canvas by clicking the bell icon and selecting "Get notifications" in the right sidebar under canvas details when being inside the canvas.
Please sign in to leave a comment.